(Sigh)

That’s a contented sigh, in case you couldn’t tell. My friends finally received the answer for which they’ve been waiting.  An investigation is under way, there has been a necessary submission by those who have wronged to those who were harmed.

I’m sure I’ll blog more about this later because I learned so much from it. I was reminded again of what true godly character looks like. I saw what it means to patiently bear up under great weights put on by others. I saw what a difference it makes when a few people consistently cry out for justice. (I know, too, it shouldn’t take that much work in a Christian setting)

In some kind of strange way, arguing for my friends helped me argue a bit for myself. I don’t know yet what that means, but I know that I was changed in the telling of this story. I am awed by those little girls, now amazing women, for boldly going into such a terrible battle with no guarantee of victory.

I can’t wait to see how it works out for them. I can’t wait to see the things God does in the life of that family, those other families and in everyone who came into contact with this over the past few weeks. I know DK’s survivors have a difficult journey ahead as new horrors will be uncovered, old hurts will be revisited and ghosts will come back to haunt. But I know that God gives beauty for ashes. I know that He will restore the years the locusts have eaten. I know that in Him we all will arise.

Glory to Jesus Christ! Glory forever.

Author: Rebecca

Orthodox Christian. Writer. SAR K9 handler-in training. All three of those are deeply related.

2 thoughts on “(Sigh)”

    1. 🙂 It has been an absolutely joy to watch God work over there. Thanks for letting me help every now and then. I will continue to watch and wait and pray with you all. I love you all, even those I have never met, as if you are my own sisters. I hope someday we can all meet face to face. If not here, we know we will one day.

      May God richly bless this next part of your journey!
      In Him, Bec

Leave a Reply

