Fail

Judge: (voicemail message) Hey, I’m free now for an interview. I’m going to text you to make sure you know.

Me: (via text to judge) Calling in 5

Judge: (on telephone) Did you get my text?

Me: No. What number did you send it to?

Judge: Your phone. 341-xxxx.

Me: Oh, well that’s my work phone. I don’t get texts on my work phone.

Judge: What? You work at a newspaper. How do you not get texts on your work phone?

Me: It makes no sense. Nothing here makes any sense, especially our technology and equipment.  Lose my work phone number and send all texts to my personal cell.

Judge: Oh, the 515-xxxx?

Me: Yes. I just sent you a text from there. Did you get it?

Judge: You did? No, I didn’t get it.

Me: (after looking at my phone more closely) Oh, well that’s because I sent it to your house.

Judge: My house doesn’t get text messages.

Me: Yeah, probably not.

Author: Rebecca

Orthodox Christian. Writer. SAR K9 handler-in training. All three of those are deeply related.

Leave a Reply

