Nothin’ to say…

I really wanted to blog tonight, maybe write about the lecture I got from the sparrow the other day (seriously, it happened), maybe my frustration at not being able to run for the past two weeks and how trapped that made me feel, or about why I believe good Christian folk should not watch FOX or listen to Rush on moral grounds.

But I’ve got nothing…

This morning, I did get a letter from an anonymous somebody (I have some suspicions) that contained $50 in cash with carefully-printed instructions to stash it away for the next person that shows up at my door looking for work. The mail carrier comes early in my neighborhood, so she put it in my hand as I was heading to my job.

I carried it back inside with tears in my eyes. I need to find a good place for it so I don’t forget about it. I will say a prayer, too, that the man will come back soon. Maybe my grass will grow or something so I have some work to offer him. Someone helped me help him. Pretty cool, huh?

So I guess I do have something to say.

Thank you.

Author: Rebecca

Orthodox Christian. Writer. SAR K9 handler-in training. All three of those are deeply related.

2 thoughts on “Nothin’ to say…”

Leave a Reply

