This could get ugly

OK, so I swore I wasn’t going to get sucked into 9/11 again this year. I know, 10 years and all that. I’m a member of the media, right, so we love a good anniversary.

But this is different, isn’t it? This was the live action, in-living-color-murder of 3,000 children of God — Sons of Adam and Daughters of Eve, gone in minutes.

It made me sad. It still makes me sad. And now, having just picked at the scab via the NY Times extraordinary presentation of audio tapes gathered that day, I am thinking the next few days will bring the exact opposite behavior of what I had intended.

I’m not going to go out and buy a 9/11 commemorative edition of People magazine. I’m not going to watch the specials on TV, or whatever. But I am going to go to church on 9/11. I will light a candle in the entrance and in the nave for those who died. I will pray. And I will mourn.

And I’ll probably be blogging a bit about it, too. I’m sorry in advance.

Author: Rebecca

Orthodox Christian. Writer. SAR K9 handler-in training. All three of those are deeply related.

1 thought on “This could get ugly”

Leave a Reply

